G K india GK SSC GK

List of Schedules of Indian Constitution

Schedules in Indian ConstitutionArticle
First Schedule of Indian ConstitutionIt contains the name of States and Union TerritoriesTerritorial Jurisdiction of states is also includedArticle 1Article 4
Second Schedule of Indian ConstitutionThe provisions in relation to allowances, privileges, emoluments of: President of India Governors of Indian States Speaker of Lok Sabha & Deputy Speaker of Lok Sabha Chairman of Rajya Sabha & Deputy Chairman of Rajya Sabha Speaker and Deputy Speaker of Legislative Assemblies of Indian States Chairman and Deputy Chairman of Legislative Councils of the Indian States Supreme Court Judges High Court Judges Comptroller & Auditor General of India (CAG)Article 59 Article 65 Article 75 Article 97 Article 125 Article 148 Article 158 Article 164 Article 186 Article 221
Third ScheduleIt contains the forms of oath and affirmation for: Union Ministers of India Parliament Election Candidates Members of Parliament (MPs) Supreme Court Judges Comptroller and Auditor General State Ministers State Legislature Elections’ Candidates State Legislature Members High Court JudgesArticle 75 Article  84 Article 99 Article  124  Article 146 Article  173 Article  188 Article 219
Fourth ScheduleIt contains the provisions in relation to the allocation of seats for States and Union Territories in the Rajya SabhaArticle  4 Article 80
Fifth ScheduleIt contains provisions in relation to the administration and control of scheduled areas and scheduled tribesArticle  244  
Sixth ScheduleIt contains provisions in relation to the administration of tribal areas in the states of Assam, Meghalaya, Tripura and MizoramArticle  244 Article 275
Seventh ScheduleThis schedule deals with the three legislative lists: Union State ConcurrentArticle  246
Eighth ScheduleIt deals with the 22 official languages recognized by the Constitution of India: Assamese Bengali Bodo Dogri (Dongri) Gujarati Hindi Kannada Kashmiri Konkani Mathili (Maithili) Malayalam Manipuri Marathi Nepali Oriya Punjabi Sanskrit Santhali Sindhi Tamil Telugu UrduArticle  344 Article 351
Ninth ScheduleIt deals with the state acts and regulations of that deal with land reforms and abolition of the zamindari system. It also deals with the acts and regulations of the Parliament dealing with other matters. Note: 1st Amendment Act 1951 added the Ninth Schedule to protect the laws included in it from judicial scrutiny on the ground of violation of fundamental rights. However, in 2007, the Supreme Court ruled that the laws included in this schedule after April 24, 1973, are now open to judicial reviewArticle  31 B  
Tenth ScheduleIt contains provisions relating to disqualification of the members of Parliament and State Legislatures on the ground of defection. Note: This schedule was added by the 52nd Amendment Act of 1985, also known as Anti-defection LawArticle  102 Article 91
Eleventh ScheduleIt contains the provisions that specify the powers, authority and responsibilities of Panchayats. It has 29 matters.Article  243-G
Twelfth ScheduleIt deals with the provisions that specify the powers, authority and responsibilities of Municipalities. It has 18 matters. Note: This schedule was added by the 74th Amendment Act of 1992Article  243-w  

List of Schedules of Indian Constitution PDF CLICK HERE

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.